Długopole-Zdrój is a health-spa village located in the dolnośląskie region, in the Bystrzyca Kłodzka community
The first documented mention of this town dates back to 1346, and tells about giving the local village council to the von Glubos family from the Szczerba Castle. In 1381 the von Glubos family presented their local mill to the hospital in Bystrzyca Kłodzka, which worked out huge earnings for the hospital until around 1630. Between 1563 and the 30-year war, there was an alum mine in the area of the health spa.
In 1802, the actual health spa known around Europe as Bad Langenau was already established, and the healing baths were introduced. Until 1817, the area of the health spa was owned by the Wolf family, and later it was purchased by the chamberlain of Hableschwerdt (currently Bystrzyca Kłodzka). The first bathing house was built with 16 cabinets equipped with wooden tubs. In 1819, a wooden water drinking house was built upon the Emilia spring, along with a wooden ealth spa house.
After selling the health spa to dr. Julius Hancke from Wrocław in 1839, the most intensive development of the resort has begun. Thanks to the investments, guests houses medical equipment and recreation places were created.
During World War II, the health spa was adapoted to build a forest hospital for the army. Th war activity didn’t destroy the town, but the sanatory equipment was either stolen or taken away deep into Germany.
After 1945, Długopole-Zdrój became an independent town. In 1946, part of the guesthouses and health spa hospitals were owned by Państwo Przedsiębiorstwo Uzdrowiskowe in
Długopole-Zdrój is experiencing intensive development since 1956, when a therapy center was opened here, dedicated to rehabilitate people after a viral hepatitis. Between 1958 and 1964 the Naural Healing Clinic was renovated. And in 1997, the health spa was attacked by the flood of the millennia, causing massive devastations.