Lubomirski Palace in Lublin
It is also known as the post-Radziwill palace. According to historical data, the palace was completed in the 16th century. At that time, it was owned by the Firlej family. Afterwards, it was purchased by the Ostrorogski family, and in 1683 by the Lubomirski family. The palace was renovated by the Lubomirski family and extended in a Baroque style by a Flemmish architect, Tylman from Gameren.
In the 18th century, the residence was taken over by the magnate family of Sanguszko from Lithuania. They did not come here very often, which caused a severe deterioration of the palace. During the Bar Confederation, the palace was burnt down, and as a devastated building, was taken over by the Szeptycki family in the 18th century. After that, it was purchased by Mayor Beniamin Finke on an auction. The mayor handed the palace over to the Polish government. The Palace became the seat of the Lubelskie Voivodeship Commission. At that time, it was renovated in a neo-Classicist manner. After yet another fire in 1829, the palace was once again reconstructed according to a design of architect Henryk Marconi. The palace was reconstructed in a Classicist style and has been untouched since then. Currently, it is owned by the Maria Curie-Sklodowska University in Lublin.
Address: 3 Litewski Square