The Union of Lublin Monument in Lublin
The monument was erected in 1826, thanks to the efforts of Stanislaw Staszic. A cast-iron obelisk cast in Kielce Steelworks is decorated with a bas-relief depicting two people shaking hands.
The author of the bas-relief, Pawel Malinski, designed it as a symbol of the unification of Poland and Lithuania, confirmed by the Union of Lublin in 1569.
Address: Litewski Square