University of Rzeszow

The University of Rzeszow started his activity on September 1, 2001. University was established through the merger of Pedagogical University of Rzeszow, Maria Curie-Sklodowska University of Lublin, Rzeszow branch, Rzeszow Economy Faculty of the Agricultural Academy of Cracow. The University is a state institution. 

The University has 11 faculties: Faculty of Art, Faculty of Biology and Agriculture, Faculty of Biotechnology, Faculty of Economy, Philological Faculty, Faculty of Mathematics and Nature, Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Pedagogy and Art, Faculty of Physical Education, Faculty of Law and Administration, Faculty of Sociology and History and Interfaculty Institute of Philosophy.
The education takes place in day and extra-mural systems, as well as master’s and bachelor’s degrees. The University of Rzeszow is entitled to give PhD’s degree in the faculty of history and a doctor’s degree in: archaeology, biology, history, sociology, physics, theory of literature and linguistics. The University conducts also postgraduate studies. At the University 12,010 students study now in day system and 10,334 in extra-mural system. The most of students come from Podkarpacie Province. The library of the University has more than 702,795 volumes. The University of Rzeszow keeps up contacts with foreign universities. University of Rzeszow collaborates to about 90 universities from Russia, Ukraine, Belorussia, Turkey and European Union. The participation in international programmes (Erasmus, Leonardo da Vinci, Comenius and so on) gives every student and scientist the possibility to complete partial studies, placements, research, doctor’s studies and language courses.

The basket is empty