Nieborow is a village located in the lodzkie region, in the valley of the Bzura river. The surroundings of Nieborow were enhabited for a very long time, which was proven by the discovery of ancient roman cultural places in the nearby Wolka Lasiecka, and recently also in Kompin.
The name Nieborow was first mentioned historically in the 14th century church documents, which showed the sums collected in the diocese.
In 1694 the wealths of the Nieborowski family were purchased by the Polish primate – cardinal Michal Stefan Radziejowski, who also built the baroque palace designeed by Tylman from Gameren.
In 1697, he sold the Nieborow wealth to Jerzy Towianski. Over the next century, the palace often chnaged its owner. Among the owners of the castle were Aleksander Jakub Lubomirski (the royal chef), Stanislaw Lochocki (the Dobrzyn castellan) and Michal Kazimierz Oginski – the province governor of Vilno.
Since 1841, the palace was owned by the son of Michal Hieronim – Michal Gedeon Radziwill. In the mid-19th century the collections of the palace were scattered through sales, and as a result of the departure of prince Zygmunt Radziwill to Paris. The collection of plants from the orangery was used to equip the New Orangery in the Lazienki of Warsaw.
The majolica factory established in 1881 by Michal Piotr Radziwill delivered the ornnamental tiled stoves and artistic ceramics, which over rime created a precious complex of Nieborow majolica.
Another object designed in Nieborow by Tylman from Gameran was the french-styles baroque garden.
According to the assumptions of the Le Notre french gardening school, the Nieborow garden has flower ground floors and low boxwood labyrinths, as well as a wide linden alley, marked out on the axis of the palace assumptions.